The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Liverpool Songbird

A rare gift provides an escape...

Liverpool Songbird by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Is one young woman's beautiful singing voice enough to bring the success that will free her from poverty?

Liverpool Songbird is a poignant and moving saga from Lyn Andrews, of a young woman's chance for escape due to her extraordinary talent. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.

Alice O'Connor's poor family lives in the heart of Liverpool's toughest slum. Her bullying father drinks away what little he earns, whilst Nelly, her careworn mother, works when she can and begs when she can't. Since she was five young Alice has also begged in the streets around the docks but she has managed to hold on to the hope of something better, a stubborn optimism that keeps her head held high even in her lowest moments.

For Alice knows she has a gift that allows her to rise above the fate that made her life so bitterly hard. Alice O'Connor can sing like an angel... It's a gift that will take her far, though it is to Liverpool she will always return. But is it enough to bring her the success she needs - and the love and happiness she so desperately craves?

What readers are saying about Liverpool Songbird:

'Once I started I could NOT put this book down - from start to finish you can empathise with the main character... one of Lyn Andrews' best books!'

'One of the best books I've read. Compelling reading when the tears allowed. Several twists from an author of immense talent'

'Great rags to riches story... written with compassion and understanding'

Headline; April 2010
ISBN 9780755376360
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Liverpool Songbird
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376360