The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Envy Of The Stranger

The Envy Of The Stranger by Caroline Graham
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Someone's watching. Someone's waiting.

The perfect life will always come at a price . . .

From the author of the Midsomer Murders novels comes a spine-chilling domestic thriller about jealousy and revenge. Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Sophie Hannah and A. J. Finn.

Roz Gilmour is a happy woman with two children, a loving husband, a successful career as a local radio presenter and a comfortable home in North London. Sometimes she can't believe just how fortunate she is. But a woman who has everything has everything to lose, and Roz's luck is about to change...

Not everybody is as content as Roz Gilmour. There are people who dislike her - if only because of the apparent ease and success with which she lives her life. And one of them is insane. A fame-hungry stranger whom Roz has unwittingly snubbed. A man who is dangerously delusional and spiralling out of control. A man who will stop at nothing to get his revenge. Whatever it takes . . .

Praise for Caroline Graham's novels

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times

'One to savour' Val McDermid

'Swift, tense and highly alarming' Times Literary Supplement

'Lots of excellent character sketches . . . and the dialogue is lively and convincing' Independent

Headline; April 2010
ISBN 9780755379323
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Envy Of The Stranger
Author: Caroline Graham
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755379323

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...