The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,267,188 members ⚫ 1,417,821 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Stalking Horse

A gripping racing thriller with shocking twists and turns

Stalking Horse by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Stalking Horse is another dark racing thriller from 'the natural successor to Dick Francis' (Irish Times), John Francome. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'The descriptions of races, from the jockey's saddle, are realistic enough to excite a confirmed non-racegoer' - Scotsman

Jockey Josh Swallow is about to retire and he's aiming to go out at the top. He's ridden over 1000 winners and landed all the big prizes in the sport - all except one. So he's determined that this season the title of champion jockey will finally be his. But it won't be easy. There's Ben O'Brien, the brilliant young Irish rider in his first full season who already has a lead on Josh in the championship race. And leading trainer Leo Lovall, once Josh's best friend and now his most bitter enemy. There's also someone else with a keen interest in Josh. She's his biggest fan, though he has no idea she exists. And hers is the kind of obsession that will never be satisfied - not even by murder...

What readers are saying about Stalking Horse:

'Add this to the best horseracing action since Dick Francis retired'

'A really top-notch racing thriller'

'I found myself completely wrapped up in the race for the jockey's championship, not to mention itching to find out what would happen off the track'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376261
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Stalking Horse
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376261

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...