The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Rough Ride

A gripping racing thriller about a deadly web of corruption

Rough Ride by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

When it comes to corruption and murder there's no easy way out...

Jockey Archie Best gets caught up in a web of corruption in John Francome's exhilarating racing thriller Rough Ride. The perfect read for fans of Lynden Stacey and Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'The racing feel is authentic and it's a pacy, entertaining read' - Evening Standard

When amateur jockey Archie Best receives a surprise legacy from an old family friend, it proves to have some unwelcome strings attached. The strange bequest points an accusing finger at Clive Drury, an influential and affluent businessman who mixes with cabinet ministers and has his wealthy fingers in every conceivable pie. Helped by his would-be girlfriend, Georgie - and distracted by the rather obvious charms of Drury's daughter, Amanda - Archie sets out to substantiate the extraordinary claims. But only gradually does he discover the extent of the web of corruption, and the deadly nature of his adversary...

What readers are saying about Rough Ride:

'Gripped my attention all the way through'

'Excellent plot, making the book difficult to put down'

'Really enjoyable read - I love the settings of these books'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376247
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Rough Ride
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376247

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...