The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Secret in the Family

One shocking discovery can change your life forever...

A Secret in the Family by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A secret about one young woman's fiancé will tear a family apart...

A Secret in the Family is a compelling and atmospheric saga, written by bestselling author Lyn Andrews, of the devastating consequences of long buried secrets. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson.

When best friends Dee Campbell and Jean Williams leave school in 1959, it feels like every opportunity awaits them. Their families haven't long moved from a rundown part of the city to leafy Kirkby when Jean's father wins the Irish sweepstake and soon Jean's set up her own hairdressing salon, while both girls have fallen for good-looking lads with prospects.

But Dee's father is about to discover a disturbing truth about her fiancé which will tear the family apart. As Dee flees to Ireland, Jean marries Tony, blissfully unaware that she's not the only pretty girl to catch his eye...

Tumultuous years lie ahead but Dee and Jean will learn that the people who love you will always be there when you need them most...

What readers are saying about A Secret in the Family:

'One of the best. Enjoyable in all ways, sadness, laughter and tears. Written with the same dedication as all of her other books'

'Held my attention right to the end! Excellently written'

'Very well written and will capture your imagination'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755373871
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Secret in the Family
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755373871