The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Ties that Bind

A friendship that can survive war, tragedy and loss

The Ties that Bind by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Two families. Two friends. One world war.

Lyn Andrews' The Ties That Bind is an unforgettable saga of two young girls in the slums of war-wracked Liverpool, bound together by a friendship that surmounts disaster, poverty and heartbreak. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Maureen Lee and Pam Evans.

'A beautifully written story' - Coventry Evening Telegraph

Tessa O'Leary is the only daughter of a family of fatherless boys. When her mother dies she's her brothers' lifeline to survival. So for Tessa the privations of war are just another battle to be fought for a young woman who was born fighting...

Elizabeth Harrison is oppressed by her shopkeeper mother's snobbish expectations and it seems that the coming war could offer her an escape from her family's emotional ties - but at what cost?

What readers are saying about The Ties That Bind:

'This is Lyn Andrews at her best, you are instantly hooked'

'The story follows these two girls over the years... and all the time the story just got better and better!'

'Five stars'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376445
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Ties that Bind
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376445