The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,277,016 members ⚫ 1,420,949 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Free Fall

A gripping racing thriller exploring greed in its deadliest form

Free Fall by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The need to win can push some people over the edge...

John Francome explores greed and expectation in his electrifying racing thriller Free Fall. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'Curiosity and clever writing will compel you to keep reading this tough and torrid tale... a fun read' - Horse & Hound

Jockey Pat Vincent has ambitions to win the best races and become a wealthy sporting hero. But Pat knows his dreams will never be fulfilled so he's devised a brilliant new scam which, if discovered, would see him warned off for life. But first it's guaranteed to make him rich.
Pat's girlfriend Zoe is starting her second full season as an apprentice jockey. A talented rider, she has a chance of becoming champion apprentice, if she's not side tracked by the disasters of her sister Harriet's unhappy marriage...
Along the crumbling cliffs in Somerset a man walks his dog. Every day Andy Burns - Pat's partner-in-crime, Harriet's tortured husband - wrestles with the demons that haunt his life. But Andy would be better off keeping his thoughts on the ground - it's a long way down to the beach below.

What readers are saying about Free Fall:

'So many twists and turns the reader isn't sure which way the storyline will go'

'Brilliant!'

'He [Francome] gets better and better'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376193
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Free Fall
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376193

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...