The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Dead Weight

A page-turning racing thriller about courage on the racecourse

Dead Weight by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

There is no hiding place for a jump jockey when his courage deserts him...

Dead Weight is a gripping racing thriller addressing the mental challenges faced by jump jockeys, from ex-jockey and racing broadcaster John Francome. The perfect read for fans of Dick Francis and Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'Authentic, thrilling and compulsive' - Bookseller

After a crashing fall, champion rider Phil Nicholas returns to racing, but though his body has healed, his mind has not. Flashbacks of his accident invade his dreams, rob him of his sleep - and freeze him in the saddle. While Phil is battling to overcome his fear, his weighing-room colleague Adrian Moore is viciously attacked after losing a race he should have won. It's the start of a vendetta by someone determined to hurt those who break the rules of racing. If Phil wants to save the sport - and the woman he loves - it's time for him to recover his nerve...

What readers are saying about Dead Weight:

'Great characters and tons of nail-biting racecourse action, sex and jokes'

'A thrill on every page'

'Just like reading a Dick Francis novel. Great read from beginning to end'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376162
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Dead Weight
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376162

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...