The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Dead Ringer

A riveting racing thriller that will keep you guessing

Dead Ringer by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Bad blood - it's all in the breeding...

Dead Ringer is a gripping racing thriller from ex-jockey and racing broadcaster John Francome. The perfect read for fans of Dick Francis and Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown

'Pacy racing and racy pacing... Francome has found his stride as a solo novelist' - Horse and Hound

When twelve-year-old David Tredington vanished, his father, one of England's top breeders, vowed never to give up the search for his son. Now, fifteen years later, David has been found alive and well in County Mayo.

When the charismatic young man returns to the family's Devonshire estate, he receives a mixed welcome. His elder sister, Lucy, distrusts him from the start. Jason, David's brother-in-law and David's cousin, George, are even less pleased to see another heir to the Tredington fortune. But David's natural skills as a jockey soon attract favourable attention in the steeple-chasing world.
Then a terrifying accident leads to an innocent stable lad's death, and David suspects that his own life is in danger. Someone knows the truth about his past and wants him to disappear all over again.

David must find out who and why before it's too late...

What readers are saying about Dead Ringer:

'His best novel with an excellent ending'

'Great story, intriguing plot, good characters'

'Another Francome masterpiece'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376155
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Dead Ringer
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376155

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...