The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Dark Horse

A gripping racing thriller and murder mystery rolled into one

Dark Horse by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Getting away with murder is a real art...

John Francome will keep you on your toes with an unstoppable chain of events throughout Dark Horse. The perfect read for fans of Lynden Stacey and Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'A taut and twisting plot gallops along all the way to the finish line' - Daily Express

Ten years ago, a car crash left a girl dead and four friends from racing school with a dark secret. Since then they have gone their separate ways and have managed to put the memory of that day to the backs of their minds. But when a hit-and-run sparks off a chain of unstoppable events, and a journalist starts asking questions, these men know that the truth of that day is about to come to light.

In the world of flat racing, everything rides on reputation and there are those who would do just about anything to save their own necks and keep a secret buried...

What readers are saying about Dark Horse:

'A pacy and exciting racing mystery that's well up to Francome's high standard'

'As always a super read'

'Recommend if you like a keep-you-guessing mystery with a racing background'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376148
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Dark Horse
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376148

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...