The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Break Neck

An action-packed racing thriller

Break Neck by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Some people will do anything to win...

Break Neck is an electrifying racing thriller filled with shocking revelations. John Francome's thrillers are perfect for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'Like Dick Francis... A winner' - Mail on Sunday

When apprentice jockey Rory Gillespie abandons his fiancée Laura Brickhill, in favour of trainer's daughter Pam Fanshaw, it's a decision made from ambition not love. And Rory has to wait ten years before Laura will forgive him. Now one of England's leading trainers, and married to property tycoon Luke Mundy, Laura asks Rory to ride her best horse, Midnight Express, in Cheltenham's Two Mile Champion Chase. Shortly afterwards, Luke is killed on one of Laura's horses and she is arrested for manslaughter. Rory won't desert her this time and, setting out to prove Laura's innocence, he discovers that there is more than one person who will benefit from Luke's death.

What readers are saying about Break Neck:

'Great story with lots of twists and turns'

'John Francome is up there with the best Racing thriller authors'

'Star quality writing, totally gripping and unputdownable'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376124
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Break Neck
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376124

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...