The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Back Hander

An electrifying racing thriller

Back Hander by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Two riders, two unexplained deaths...

Ex-National Hunt Champion Jockey John Francome presents Back Hander, an electrifying racing thriller. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis and Lyndon Stacey.

'Back Hander is a tightly plotted and well-schooled story... that delivers everything it promises' - Tangled Web

Not much is going right for jockey Alan Morrell. He can't get the rides he needs and when he sets up a bloodstock partnership a tragic accident robs him of the business and his best friend Lee. Now Alan owes £100,000 and his only asset is a racehorse who has yet to be put to the test. But all that fades into insignificance next to the suspicion that Lee's fatal fall was more than an accident... Things aren't looking so hot for fellow-jockey Max Ashwood either. There's the backlash from his affair with a trainer's wife and the little matter of his gambling. There's also the convenient death of another man to whom Max owed money. But surely no one is ever going to find out the truth about his part in that... Two riders, two unexplained deaths - but overshadowing both is a conflict that dwarfs the cosy world of racetrack winners and losers. As the noose closes round the neck of one man's criminal empire, just how many others will swing?

What readers are saying about Back Hander:

'A gripping story from start to finish'

'Highly recommended if you like horse-racing thrillers'

'Brilliant plotline which hinges on two doomed love affairs'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376117
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Back Hander
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376117

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...