The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Maggie May

Escaping the past is never easy...

Maggie May by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

One young woman escapes the shame of her early life on 1880s Merseyside, only to find that fate has dark plans for her future...

Lyn Andrews' Maggie May is a powerful and evocative saga set on the streets of Victorian Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn.

Maggie May, born into the slums of Liverpool in the 1880s, had many difficulties to cope with - a drunken father, the early death of her gentle mother, and the grinding poverty of their lives. But most of all, she had to endure the shame of her name, a name given to her by her father out of sheer spite - the name of the city's most notorious prostitute.

Taking care of her younger brother and desperately trying to live down her name, Maggie manages to escape from Liverpool to enjoy an idyllic new life. But fate forces her back again and into the arms of a stranger who is to bring her both heartbreak and the greatest happiness she will ever know.

What readers are saying about Maggie May:

'A truly magnificent book'

'From the very beginning, the characters draw you in... I could not put this book down'

'Maggie May is a well written novel, it starts very well and holds your interest. As you read further into the book there are unexpected twists'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376377
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Maggie May
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376377