The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Sisters O'Donnell

A moving saga of the power of family ties

The Sisters O'Donnell by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

New start. New lives. New troubles.

1920s Liverpool is the beautifully portrayed setting for The Sisters O'Donnell - a delightful saga about three young Irish women building new lives for themselves, from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.

Throughout County Tipperary the three sisters were known as the Sisters O'Donnell. They all have red hair, but little else in common. Together they move to Liverpool in the 1920s to make a new life for themselves - although each sister intends to go about it in her own sweet way. Gina wants to be a star of the theatre, Mary-Kate wants to find a husband, and Bridget, shy, gentle Bridget, just wants to escape the Troubles.

But when they get to Liverpool they realise that fame and fortune are thin on the ground as, indeed, is work. And their money is running out fast... The sisters have a long way to go before they fulfil their dreams - will the bonds of sisterhood be enough to hold them together?

What readers are saying about The Sisters O'Donnell:

'An absolutely brilliant book, really well written, I just couldn't wait to turn the page to see what would happen next!'

'The best book I have read for ages'

'This book will tug at your heart strings and prove hard, if not impossible, to put down'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376308
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Sisters O'Donnell
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376308