The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Tip Off

A deadly racing thriller with high stakes

Tip Off by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

High stakes and low lives - racing's a dangerous game

Ex-National Hunt Champion Jockey John Francome presents Tip Off, a deadly racing thriller about money-fuelled murder. A must-read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'Francome can spin a darn good yarn' - Racing Post

It's every punter's dream to beat the bookmakers and Toby Brown is doing it regularly. The son of a top trainer, Toby has a telephone tipping service that is slowly bringing the old enemy to its knees. A plea from the bookmakers prompts a Jockey Club investigation which uncovers a plot of murder and jealousy where the stakes being played for mean more than just money - and where one horse, Better By Far, lives up to its name.

What readers are saying about Tip Off:

'Couldn't put it down, apart from having to recharge the Kindle!'

'Francome seems to know how to grab and hold your attention'

'His [John Francome's] writing style flows brilliantly and is a joy to read'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376292
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Tip Off
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376292

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...