The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Stone Cold

A gripping racing thriller about a horse race with deadly consequences

Stone Cold by John Francome
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Blackmail, seduction and murder - there's more to horseracing than meets the eye

John Francome explores the cut-throat world of international flat racing in his jaw dropping racing thriller Stone Cold. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.

'The racing feel is authentic and it's a pacy, entertaining read' - Evening Standard
It was only a horse race, but it could make Kelly Connor's reputation. Unfortunately there was more riding on Pendero's back at Ascot than a young jockey's career. There was the biggest gamble in the unsavoury life of trainer Harry Short. There was the decadent livelihood of Ibn Fayoud, the rich playboy son of an Arab sheikh. And for Jack Butler, the successful bookmaker, there was the sweetest, most dangerous deal imaginable...It was only a horse race, but it led Kelly Connor into a deadly international conspiracy of blackmail, seduction and murder.

What readers are saying about Stone Cold:

'Once again Francome delivers the goods'

'The best book I have read in some time'

'A great story that makes you a feel part of the racing scene'

Headline; March 2010
ISBN 9780755376278
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Stone Cold
Author: John Francome
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376278

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...