The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Adam Loveday (Loveday series, Book 1)

A passionate and dramatic historical adventure

Adam Loveday (Loveday series, Book 1) by Kate Tremayne
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

If you enjoyed the BBC's adaptation of Poldark, then Kate Tremayne's Loveday series is not to be missed!

Denied his birthright, Adam Loveday seeks justice in the first novel in the hugely popular Loveday series. Adam Loveday is a sweeping family drama of Cornish smuggling, adventure and passion, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Diana Gabaldon and Winston Graham's Poldark.

'Rich in drama and passion, with the atmosphere and flavour of eighteenth century Cornwall, Adam Loveday... is a story of family relationships that transcends time, and heralds the emergence of an exciting new storyteller' - North Cornwall Advertiser

Cornwall 1786. Twenty years ago, fate denied Adam Loveday his birthright: the family estate, Trevowan, and the boatyard that his father is struggling to maintain. The intense childhood rivalry between Adam and his elder twin St John continues to govern their fated passions and chequered fortunes.

St John has become a dissolute wastrel but Adam, with a talent for ship design and a thirst for adventure, has fierce family pride in Trevowan and the yard. Aware of his father's increasing disapproval, St John fears that the Loveday yard will be given to Adam after all, and puts into motion a plan to ensure that Adam will never get what his heart desires: the boatyard - and Meriel Sawle, the seductive daughter of the local innkeeper, whose violent family are infamous in the smuggling trade...

What readers are saying about Adam Loveday:

'An exciting and atmospheric historical family drama with memorable characters that still haunt me - the best book I have read this year'

'I love everything about this novel. The characters, their adventures and the pace which has twists and surprises and a dramatic climax'

Headline; February 2010
ISBN 9780755373093
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Adam Loveday (Loveday series, Book 1)
Author: Kate Tremayne
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755373093

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...