The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Loveday Trials (Loveday series, Book 3)

A brooding and intriguing saga set in eighteenth-century Cornwall

The Loveday Trials (Loveday series, Book 3) by Kate Tremayne
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

If you enjoyed the BBC's adaptation of Poldark, then Kate Tremayne's Loveday series is not to be missed!

Prejudice and murder taint the lives of the Loveday family in The Loveday Trials, the third novel in Kate Tremayne's dramatic series of passion and adventure in eighteenth-century Cornwall. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark and Susanna Gregory.

Cornwall: 1793. As the Lovedays' finances recover from near ruin, it is clear their trials are far from over. Adam, returning from Trevowan with Senara - now his wife - and their baby son, finds himself at loggerheads with his father. Edward refuses to accept his son's choice of bride, and Adam finds it impossible to continue working in the family shipyard. To support his wife and child, he works as an English agent in France, the country still in the grip of the Terror.

Meanwhile, St John is in trouble again. His involvement in the murky world of smuggling has made him some dangerous enemies - not least the corrupt Thadeous Lanyon. When Thadeous is found murdered, St John is arrested. If found guilty, he will be hanged. Can the Lovedays pull together over this? Or will these new trials finally tear them apart?

What readers are saying about The Loveday Trials:

'The reader becomes immersed in the life, times and scandals of this Cornish family... passion, swashbuckling valour and romance'

'Another well written and absorbing book about the Loveday family. It feels like you are there with them sharing their adventures'

'Five stars'

Headline; February 2010
ISBN 9780755373109
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Loveday Trials (Loveday series, Book 3)
Author: Kate Tremayne
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755373109

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...