The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,267,188 members ⚫ 1,417,821 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Loveday Pride (Loveday series, Book 6)

Action, adventure and romance in eighteenth-century Cornwall

The Loveday Pride (Loveday series, Book 6) by Kate Tremayne
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

If you enjoyed the BBC's adaptation of Poldark, then Kate Tremayne's Loveday series is not to be missed!

Action, intrigue and romance continue unabated for the Lovedays in the richly satisfying sixth book in Kate Tremayne's Loveday series. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark and Philippa Gregory.

Pride, the curse of the Loveday family, may also be its salvation. While Adam Loveday struggles to maintain the family shipyard and to develop his new lands at Boscabel, his twin, St John, bears a bitter grudge against him for having won the yard he considers his birthright. Then Desiree Richmond arrives unexpectedly from Virginia, and Adam is appalled to learn that she believes herself engaged to St John - though his brother's wife is still living.

In London, young Tamasine tries to keep faith with Rupert Carlton, who seems oddly elusive. And on a convict ship bound for Botany Bay, the family's blackest sheep is battling to survive. Yet both Tamasine and Japhet, the former highwayman, are fiercely proud of the Loveday name and resolved to honour their heritage.

What readers are saying about The Loveday Pride:

'I just could not put this book down'

'Kate Tremayne brings the reader directly into the story - her historical knowledge and storytelling gift enthral, and leave me with the feeling that I am in the places of the book'

'Five stars'

Headline; February 2010
ISBN 9780755373116
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Loveday Pride (Loveday series, Book 6)
Author: Kate Tremayne
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755373116

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...