The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

After The Dance

Passion and intrigue in 1930s London

After The Dance by Dee Williams
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

On the eve of war, a young woman faces battles closer to home...

Dee Williams' saga, After the Dance, is both warm and nostalgic, and will transport you back to a lost era amidst the moving tale of a young woman's search for happiness. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Pam Evans.

It's late 1935, and Sue Carver is living happily with her parents in Rotherhithe, working in the office of a local car dealer. She constantly has to resist the advances of her boss, the wealthy Fred Hunt, and her best friend Jane warns her to be careful. Fred's not the only one to have taken a liking to Sue: Jane's brother Ron also shows his admiration for her.

But Sue's main love is dancing. She and Jane are always to be found at the local dance hall and when one memorable night the band brings in a new singer, Cy Noble, Sue can't help falling for him. Cy fails to tell her he is married, taking advantage of her naivety, and they spend a wild night together. But reality hits hard after the dance. Cy moves on and Sue is devastated to find out she is pregnant. Her parents are horrified when they find out, and just when she thinks things couldn't be worse, tragedy strikes. Will Sue ever find the love and happiness she craves?

What readers are saying about After the Dance:

'Dee Williams' books [are] pure escapism'

'Dee Williams is the kind of writer that keeps your attention - another book you just cannot put down, the people in the book envelop you'

Headline; February 2010
ISBN 9780755373079
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: After The Dance
Author: Dee Williams
 
  • News
Billy Dee Williams withdraws from 'Dancing' - USA TODAY
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:13:15 -0700
USA TODAYBilly Dee Williams withdraws from 'Dancing'USA TODAYDanica picked up her son after the dance and held him as ...
Did NeNe Leakes make it to week four of 'Dancing With the Stars'? - Atlanta Journal Constitution (blog)
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:45:39 -0700
Atlanta Journal Constitution (blog)Did NeNe Leakes make it to week four of 'Dancing With the Stars'?Atlanta Journal ...
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755373079

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...