The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Smile for All Seasons

A saga of friendship, fashion and secrets

A Smile for All Seasons by Pamela Evans
Buy this eBook
US$ 1.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

In the swinging sixties, two women are united by friendship yet tested by a devastating secret...

By the much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining and The Apple of Her Eye, Pam Evans creates a gripping world of secrets, fashion and romance, and tests a friendship to its outer limits. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Nadine Dorries.

In 1963 Eve Peters has it all: young, beautiful and fashionable, she also has a gorgeous husband, Ken. She dreams of owning a house in Ealing where they can start a family. But a horrific tragedy leaves Eve a widow, with Ken's baby on the way.

But then Eve meets Meg - blonde, vivacious and also single. Meg's baby is due soon after Eve's and the two women strike up a deep friendship. Meg owns a successful boutique and when she learns that Eve is also passionate about clothes, she offers her a job and they become business partners. And when handsome Bart Baxter walks into her life, Eve starts to believe that once again she can find love and happiness. But then Meg reveals a devastating secret that has the power to destroy one of the most rewarding relationships in Eve's life...

What readers are saying about A Smile for All Seasons:

'Great book that you can pick up at any time. Love all books by Pamela Evans'

Headline; February 2010
ISBN 9780755372881
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Smile for All Seasons
Author: Pamela Evans
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755372881