The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Watchman's Daughter

A powerful saga of tragedy, war and undying love

The Watchman's Daughter by Alexandra Connor
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

When those you love depend on you, how much would you be willing to sacrifice?

Alexandra Connor writes a moving saga in The Watchman's Daughter - a tale of true love, set against the backdrop of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Rita Bradshaw.

Growing up in Preston's poorest area, Kate Shaw knows just how harsh life can be. With her father unable to do his night watchman rounds, Kate does all she can to help her family survive. But when Andrew Pitt comes into her life, everything changes. True happiness seems to be on the horizon for Kate as she and Andrew make plans to marry. Then tragedy strikes and Kate takes the only course she can to protect the people who depend on her. With her future looking hopeless, Kate must find a way to escape - and to get back the man she loves.

What readers are saying about The Watchman's Daughter:

'I am addicted to Alexandra Connor books. Always so well written, drawing you into the story and characters but never letting you totally guess the story line, always little twists and turns, totally enthralling'

'This book held your attention all the way through. Fantastic book'

Headline; February 2010
ISBN 9780755373864
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Watchman's Daughter
Author: Alexandra Connor
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755373864

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...