The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Loveday Loyalty (Loveday series, Book 7)

Drama, intrigue and romance in an exciting historical saga

The Loveday Loyalty (Loveday series, Book 7) by Kate Tremayne
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

If you enjoyed the BBC's adaptation of Poldark, then Kate Tremayne's Loveday series is not to be missed!

The Lovedays must overcome their rivalry, anger and jealousy - or face destruction - in the seventh instalment of Kate Tremayne's Loveday series. Set against the dramatic scenery of Cornwall, the turbulent criminal underworld of London and the climactic events of the French Revolution, it is perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark and Philippa Gregory.

'An intricate tapestry of Cornish life in the eighteenth century, with so many compelling characters and plot threads that it would be impossible to give more than a flavour of the book in one review. Ms Tremayne is a master storyteller and paints a vivid picture, bringing her characters to life with such force that the reader feels like a fly on the wall, privileged to peek into the lives of many different families' - Red Roses for Authors Blog

Edward Loveday always believed that loyalty would see his family through any crisis. But since his tragic death, they have been far from united. The fierce rivalry between his twin sons, Adam and St John, rages on. Consumed by anger and jealousy they are unable to see that their real enemy is not each other but rather an outsider - Harry Sawle. Sawle, a cunning and violent smuggler, is determined to use their feud for his own gain.

Meanwhile, in the new Australian penal colony, at least one Loveday remains loyal as the disgraced Japhet risks his life to protect Adam's investments from a corrupt militia. But one man's loyalty is not enough, for unless Adam and St John can find a way to heal their rift the Lovedays may well be destroyed.

What readers are saying about The Loveday Loyalty:

'Once you start it's hard to put down'

'I found myself transported back to the 18th century, with family intrigue, swashbuckling adventure, love and betrayal. This book has it all'

'Five stars'

Headline; February 2010
ISBN 9780755373123
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Loveday Loyalty (Loveday series, Book 7)
Author: Kate Tremayne
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755373123

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...