The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Captain's Daughters

A passionate and page-turning Tyneside saga

The Captain's Daughters by Benita Brown
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A chance meeting changes the course of one family's future forever...

The Captain's Daughters is an enthralling and evocative saga of family, romance and danger. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Annie Murray.

'The Captain's Daughters has a wonderful Dickensian flavour... Everyone in the book is alive and believable' - Historical Novels Review

When his beautiful young wife dies in childbirth, Captain Samuel Walton is grief-stricken. He had idolised Effie, despite her spoilt and headstrong ways, and he now faces the task of raising their two daughters alone.
Fifteen years later, and the baby girl who brought such tragedy is the mirror image of her mother. But flaxen-haired Flora is also showing signs of Effie's tempestuous temperament. Sensible Josie worries her younger sister may be led astray. But even she could not predict how a chance meeting between Flora and a seductive stranger would plunge the whole family into danger...

What readers are saying about The Captain's Daughters:

'I found this book to be great and a really enjoyable story... I love happy endings and I was not disappointed with this one'

'For anyone who enjoys a Catherine Cookson novel this book is an absolute must. I have read all of Benita Brown's novels and find her style of writing engaging with good plots and characters'

'Five stars'

Headline; January 2010
ISBN 9780755372959
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Captain's Daughters
Author: Benita Brown
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755372959

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...