The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

All Our Tomorrows

A compelling saga of new beginnings and overcoming adversity

All Our Tomorrows by Benita Brown
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Just as she discovers true happiness, a dark force threatens to snatch it all away...

Filled with passion and drama, All Our Tomorrows is a heart-warming saga set in turn-of-the-century Newcastle from much-loved author Benita Brown. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Cathy Sharp.

When Thea Richardson and her best friend Ellie set out for the 1905 Newcastle Blondes and Brunettes beauty competition, Thea dreads to think what will happen if her authoritarian father ever finds out. But she never imagined that three days later she'd be ousted from the family home in Jesmond and sent to live with her mother's unmarried sister, Marjorie, in disgrace.

Yet as the days go by, what was intended as punishment brings to Thea the contentment she has never known in her own home. In her Aunt Marjorie she finds the companionship she never had with her mother, and if it wasn't for the fact that her aunt's handsome artist friend, Robert Hedley, doesn't seem to know she's alive, everything would be perfect. But a dark force is about to shatter her new-found security and take Thea to a dangerous world she never dreamt existed...

What readers are saying about All Our Tomorrows:

'All Our Tomorrows is set against the backdrop of a thriving turn-of-the-century Newcastle, characterised by both opportunities and desperation... A thoroughly engrossing novel'

'All Our Tomorrows drew me into the story and I hated to put it down... [This book] touches all the emotions - can make the reader laugh and cry'

'A story that kept me wanting to read on! The characters were believable and well-described.
Some lovely twists and turns in the story as it developed - a great read!'

Headline; January 2010
ISBN 9780755372928
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: All Our Tomorrows
Author: Benita Brown
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755372928

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...