The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Under an Amber Sky

Family, friendship and romance unite in this heart-warming wartime saga

Under an Amber Sky by Pamela Evans
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Two sisters manage to escape their tragic beginnings, but heart-break is never far away.

A wonderfully eventful and colourful picture of life in wartime London, Under an Amber Sky is a compelling wartime tale from much-loved saga writer, Pam Evans. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Dilly Court.

For the Porters and the Mills, family and friendship are the glue that binds everything together. So when the Porters' home is destroyed in the Blitz and only seventeen-year-old Nell and her little sister Pansy survive, all their lives are shattered. Peg Mills is determined to look after her best friend's daughters and, in time, the girls begin to thrive - Pansy, evacuated to the countryside and to Peg's loving mother, and Nell in her new job at the local newspaper. But trouble is on its way. Nell discovers her handsome suitor Gus Granger is hiding a dangerous secret. And, just when she needs him the most, her closest confidant Ed Mills is declared missing in action. Nell suddenly realises that Ed means much more to her than just a friend. But will she ever see him again to tell him her true feelings?

What readers are saying about Under an Amber Sky:

'Brilliant read, couldn't put it down, you really feel for the characters in the story and can imagine vividly what it must have been like to live through those dark days and the lengths people went to'

'Brilliant book, keeps you guessing from the beginning to the end. The best book I have read in a long time'

'A lovely, easy read in true Pamela Evans style. Her characters are totally believable and you can't help but get involved in their lives'

Headline; January 2010
ISBN 9780755372829
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Under an Amber Sky
Author: Pamela Evans
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755372829