The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Rattling the Bones (Fran Varady 7)

An thrilling London crime novel

Rattling the Bones (Fran Varady 7) by Ann Granger
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Who could be after a harmless old lady?

Amateur sleuth Fran Varady takes it upon herself to investigate an old love affair and a family quarrel in Rattling the Bones, the seventh and final mystery in the popular Fran Varady series by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of Kate Ellis and Ann Cleeves.

Edna, the dotty bag lady who Fran Varady used to see living in a churchyard with only feral cats for company, has crossed her path again. Now Edna is staying in a hostel, spending her days roaming as before. But Fran begins to see a method to her madness and, even though no one will believe her, she is certain Edna is being followed. Who could be interested in a harmless old lady?

Determined to protect her from this hidden danger, Fran finds herself digging into Edna's previous life and an old love affair and family quarrel come to light. But by rattling the bones of the past, Fran has uncovered more than she bargained for...

What readers are saying about Rattling the Bones:

'Another great adventure for Fran, solving puzzles with her usual tenacity and guts'

'A well-written and engaging read'

'Excellent plots, great characterisation, excellent and intelligent dialogue'

Headline; January 2010
ISBN 9780755372430
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Rattling the Bones (Fran Varady 7)
Author: Ann Granger
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755372430

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...