The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,267,188 members ⚫ 1,417,821 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2)

A compelling Victorian mystery of heartache and murder

A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2) by Ann Granger
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A time of grief turns gruesome for one young woman...

Lizzie Martin and Inspector Ben Ross must uncover the truth behind a grisly crime in A Mortal Curiosity, the second novel in Ann Granger's wonderfully atmospheric Victorian mystery series. The perfect read for fans of Anne Perry and Sherlock Holmes.

'Ann Granger has a keen eye and ear for the social nuances of the times. Roll on volume three in this entertaining series' - Oxford Times
Lizzie Martin, lady's companion, has been sent from London to the New Forest to comfort a young woman whose baby has tragically died. A sad enough task, but things take an even darker turn when a rat-catcher is found murdered in the garden, and the young woman is discovered beside the body, crying and covered in blood. Not knowing where else to turn, Lizzie calls upon her friend Inspector Ben Ross from Scotland Yard to solve the horrific crime.

What readers are saying about A Mortal Curiosity:

'An absorbing read. There is a shocking secret at the heart of the novel, which I found quite heart-breaking'

'Ann Granger combines the ability to fast forward her plot while never hurrying the background details which vividly evoke the sights, sounds and smells of Victorian London and Hampshire'

'Hard to put it down - a real page-turner'

Headline; January 2010
ISBN 9780755372393
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2)
Author: Ann Granger
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755372393

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...