The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Daughter's Journey

A compelling and atmospheric saga of love and ambition

A Daughter's Journey by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A young woman sets out from Ireland for Liverpool in the 1950s and finds success as a fashion designer... but will she find love too?

A Daughter's Journey is a poignant saga from Lyn Andrews that follows a young woman as she finds her independence, before heartache threatens to take it away. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn.

Angela O'Rourke is six when her parents hand her over to an aunt and uncle in a distant village. It's a common practice for large, hard-up families in 1950s Ireland, but for Angela it means that her mother and father don't love her any more.

Angela is well cared for until she's sixteen, but then her uncle takes to drink, and it's not safe for her to stay in his house. Moving to Liverpool in the early 1960s, she begins to make her mark in the world of fashion design. But the pain of a disastrous love affair sends her home to Ireland just after the death of her aunt: and there, among old papers, Angela makes an astonishing discovery. As she learns the truth about the past, a brighter new future beckons.

What readers are saying about A Daughter's Journey:

'What a fantastic book. The best book I've read in a long time. Great story from start to finish and well written'

'A great, heart-warming read for a Sunday afternoon'

Headline; November 2009
ISBN 9780755374427
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Daughter's Journey
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755374427