The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

This Time For Keeps

A wartime saga of tragedy and forbidden love

This Time For Keeps by Dee Williams
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Can she ever hope to find the love she lost?

This Time For Keeps is a heartrending story of family tragedy, Land Girls and lost love from much-loved author Dee Williams. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Nadine Dorries.

When twenty-year-old London girl Babs Scott's parents are killed in an air raid, she is desperate to leave the city. She joins the land army and is posted to a farm near Sussex. There she meets Lydi Johnson, the daughter of the wealthy farm owners, who takes Babs under her wing.

When Mr Johnson suffers a stroke, handsome Italian POW Mario begins to help out at the farm and Babs and Mario soon become smitten with one another. But as the war ends Mario suddenly leaves. Babs is heartbroken and returns to Rotherhithe, eventually marrying a local man. As her violent marriage begins to fall apart, she knows she must escape before it's too late...

What readers are saying about This Time For Keeps:

'This is a charming "British, realist, kitchen sink" story, narrating the closing years of the Second World War. Heartfelt drama and tissues recommended. Another classic from Dee Williams'

'Once I start reading a story I can't put it down. In every single book there is at least one page that is so heart rending it reduces me to tears, although they usually end happily. The trials and hardship the characters endure keep me gripped from start to finish'

Headline; November 2009
ISBN 9780755372782
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: This Time For Keeps
Author: Dee Williams
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755372782

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...