The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Dance With Wings

A moving epic of love, secrets and family drama

Dance With Wings by Amelia Carr
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

They fell in love as war waged... Now their secret is tearing a family apart...

Dance With Wings is a heart-warming family drama spanning three generations, with an unforgettable wartime love story at its heart. Amelia Carr's novel is the perfect read for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Katherine Webb.

'... a fraught wartime drama in which dark secrets, long buried, threaten to tear a family apart' - Vogue Australia

When the telegram arrives on a bright sunny day in 1942, Nancy feels sick with dread. But instead of wartime bad news, it's from the legendary Jackie Cochran, asking Nancy to fly for Great Britain. For Nancy, a girl with flying in her blood, it's an opportunity she simply can't turn down. But that fateful decision is to trigger a series of events, with consequences that will reverberate through the generations.

In summer 2006, Sarah is at a crossroads in her life when her adored grandmother Nancy asks her to help lay the ghosts of her past to rest. Sarah agrees, little suspecting the long-buried and shocking secrets that will be dragged to the surface.

From the tension of World War Two right up to the present day, this is a sweeping family story that is both moving and unforgettable.

What readers are saying about Dance With Wings:

'An amazing exploration of the complexities of real life personalities and relationships that shape lives'

'A very atmospheric book which drew me in from the start'

'Continuously and seamlessly moves from past to present gradually revealing how the events that unfold and the choices that are made during World War Two impact their families over the next two generations'

Headline; September 2009
ISBN 9780755370603
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Dance With Wings
Author: Amelia Carr
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755370603

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...