The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)

An unmissable Edinburgh crime thriller of intrigue and secrets

Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13) by Quintin Jardine
Buy this eBook
US$ 4.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Can Scotland's sharpest detective draw triumph from tragedy?

Demons from his past threaten Skinner's personal and professional life in Quintin Jardine's unputdownable crime thriller Fallen Gods. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.

'Skinner is brilliantly portrayed... Quintin Jardine is at the height of his powers' - Dundee Evening Telegraph

When a body is found after a flood, the secrets of a tempestuous life surface with it. Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner has kept the existence of his hated brother Michael hidden for years. As he relives their past conflict, other demons threaten his future. For not only are his professional enemies circling, but Sarah, his wife, seems set on a course for calamity. Can Skinner surmount the greatest challenges of his life... and if he does, will he ever be the same?

Meanwhile, in an Edinburgh art gallery, his team confront a shocking and very public case of arson. Was it a political protest, or something much deeper?

What readers are saying about Fallen Gods:

'This is without doubt one of the best books in the Bob Skinner series'

'Yet another cracking Skinner story, and the quality of the writing is as good as ever - keep them coming!'

'This book held me enthralled, from start to breathtaking finish'

Headline; November 2008
ISBN 9780755353699
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)
Author: Quintin Jardine
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755353699