The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Life, the Universe and Everything

Life, the Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams
Not available
US$ 8.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
No less a mission than preventing the destruction of the universe hurtles Arthur Dent and company through their third uproarious romp in space and time. Join Arthur Dent, earthling, jerk, kneebiter and time-traveler; sexy space cadet Trillian; mad alien Ford Prefect; unflappable Slartibartfast; two-headed, three-armed ex-head Honcho of the Universe Zaphod Beeblebrox and learn to fly. Is it the end? With Douglas Adams the reader is always up in the air. This book is a sequel to The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy the founder of the feast sequel books, the enormously successful BBC Radio series, a BBC television series shown in the US on HBO a stage play, a record even a bath towel.. RosettaBooks also publishes three other titles in the series The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Restaurant at the End of the Galaxy and So Long and Thanks for all the Fish. Douglas Adams was a prolific writer in many media but he began as a chicken shed cleaner, a bodyguard for an Arab royal family and a guitarist for the rock band Pink Floyd. Upon his death at age 49 in 2001, the BBC News wrote that Douglas Adams was also an internet pioneer. He believed something powerful was created when people pooled experiences and information and the internet offered a unique opportunity to do just that. He said part of the internet's extraordinary power was the fact that it evolved as an organic entity, a bottom-up design rather than being hierarchically controlled from above.
RosettaBooks; Read online
Title: Life, the Universe and Everything
Author: Douglas Adams
Subject categories

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...