Girl Racers

An action-packed romance to keep you on the edge of your seat

by

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472204035

Nobody wants to be a loser in love . . .

Alex Reilly must choose between winning the race and winning the man in Janet Gover's fabulous and fast-paced romance Girl Racer. The perfect read for fans of Holly Martin and Lindsey Kelk.

Tomboy lawyer Alex Reilly loves nothing better than coming first - except her sexy red Lotus sports car. Preparing for the gruelling Snowy Mountains Car Rally, Alex isn't expecting competition in the form of glamorous model Lyn Stanton.

Lyn is everything Alex is not: blonde, gorgeous and girlie - and she's also navigating the race for Keir Thomas, the man who left town and broke Alex's heart eleven years ago. When the three are unexpectedly thrown together, Alex realises she must find a way to trust Keir again to have any chance of crossing the finish line first.

Will they be able to confront their troubled past and rediscover not only their shared passion for cars, but each other?

  • Headline; December 2012
  • ISBN 9781472204035
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: Girl Racers
  • Author: Janet Gover
  • Imprint: Headline
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472204035

About The Author

Janet Gover was born in Melbourne, Australia. After studying Journalism and Politics at Queensland University, she went on to forge a path in television journalism, which has taken her around the world, living and working in Australia, Hong Kong, and the UK. In 2007 she won the RNA's Elizabeth Goudge Trophy.

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472204035