The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The First Barsoom Omnibus

The Classic Martian Trilogy

The First Barsoom Omnibus by Edgar Rice Burroughs
Buy this eBook
US$ 5.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
A PRINCESS OF MARS, GODS OF MARS, WARLORD OF MARS IN ONE EBOOK! Edgar Rice Burroughs' classic trilogy of Martian adventure. All three novels, A Princess of Mars, The Gods of Mars, and Warlord of Mars, complete and unabridged only $6.00! When John Carter is unexpectedly transported to the red planet, Mars, he finds himself prisoner of the cruel Green Men of Thark. Carter soon earns their respect for his bravery and skill with the sword, and wins a friend in Tars Tarkas of the Tharks. As he struggles to gain his freedom-and the love of Dejah Thoris, a fellow captive and princess of the great City of Helium-the fate of Mars hangs in the balance. Of course, Carter and the fiery Martian princess get off on the wrong foot, since Carter knows nothing about the culture of the red humanoid race, and are soon at odds with each other. Carter wants nothing more than to win her love. But before he does, he will have to battle his way across the red planet, earn himself a royal title, unravel the mysteries of the River Iss, the Goddess Issus, and the Black Pirates of Barsoom. The trilogy climaxes in an all out war between the forces of civilization on Mars and those of destruction that will determine the fate of Mars and the survival of every single person on the planet!
Renaissance E Books; September 2003
583 pages; ISBN 9781588732354
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: The First Barsoom Omnibus
Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs
Subject categories