The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Four Stages of Rabbinic Judaism

The Four Stages of Rabbinic Judaism by Jacob Neusner
Buy this eBook
US$ 47.95
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
This concise volume provides a lucid introduction to the genesis and development of Rabbinic Judaism.
Jacob Neusner outlines and examines the four stages in which the initial period of the historical development of Rabbinic Judaism divides, beginning with the Pentateuch and ending with its definitive and normative statement in the Talmud of Babylonia. He traces the development of Rabbinic Judaism by exploring the relationships between and among the cognate writings which embody its formative history.
Taylor and Francis; September 2003
243 pages; ISBN 9781134646487
Read online, or download in secure EPUB or secure PDF format
Title: The Four Stages of Rabbinic Judaism
Author: Jacob Neusner