The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Theory of the Leisure Class

The Theory of the Leisure Class by Thorstein Veblen
Buy this eBook
US$ 6.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
The Theory of the Leisure Class is in the tradition of Adam Smith's The Wealth of Nations and Thomas Hobbes's Leviathan, yet it provides a surprisingly contemporary look at American economics and society.
Digireads.com Publishing; January 2004
ISBN 9781596742703
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Theory of the Leisure Class
Author: Thorstein Veblen
 
  • News
A New Theory of the (Male) Leisure Class - Townhall
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 21:05:25 -0700
TownhallA New Theory of the (Male) Leisure ClassTownhallThorstein Veblen, the author of the classic The Theory of the Leisure ...
Brave New Words - The Indian Express
Sat, 23 Apr 2016 11:30:47 -0700
The Indian ExpressBrave New WordsThe Indian ExpressTwo Indian speakers at this year's London Book Fair, Chiki Sarkar and ...
'The Portable Veblen' is an idiosyncratic but funny read - STLtoday.com
Sat, 30 Jan 2016 03:01:01 -0800
STLtoday.com'The Portable Veblen' is an idiosyncratic but funny readSTLtoday.comThat one contains writings by the ...
Subject categories
ISBNs
1596742704
9781420925906
9781596742703