The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Red Lily Crown

The Red Lily Crown by Elizabeth Loupas
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A compelling story of intrigue, passion, and murder in the Medici Court, from the author of The Flower Reader and The Second Duchess. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sarah Dunant.

Florence, 1574

Fighting for survival in the teeming city of Florence, Chiara Nerini sets out to sell her dead father’s rare alchemical equipment. Instead she is imprisoned and forcibly initiated as a virgin acolyte by the alchemy-obsessed Prince Francesco, heir to the red lily crown of the Medici.

Francesco believes her purity to be an essential element in his quest for eternal life. He will keep her in luxury, but his price is her freedom and a vow of celibacy that can be broken only by death.

Chiara must seek a safe path through the labyrinth of Francesco’s deadly court. But to do so means to cast her lot with the mysterious English alchemist who calls himself Ruanno. Can Chiara trust him with her secrets... even her love... or will he prove to be her most treacherous enemy of all?

Random House; May 2015
432 pages; ISBN 9781409052555
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Red Lily Crown
Author: Elizabeth Loupas
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780099571537
9781409052555

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...