The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Fall (Dismas Hardy series, book 16)

A complex and gripping legal thriller

The Fall (Dismas Hardy series, book 16) by John Lescroart
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

From John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author, comes The Fall - the riveting legal thriller featuring Dismas Hardy and introducing his daughter Rebecca. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly.

'The best legal thriller I have read in years' - Brad Thor

Late one night, fostered teen Anlya Paulson plummets to her death from the overpass above San Francisco's Stockton tunnel.

But did she fall...or was she pushed?

Rushing to produce a suspect, homicide inspectors focus on naïve school teacher Greg Treadway, who volunteers as a Special Advocate for foster children. But by the time Greg's murder trial is underway, lawyer Dismas Hardy and his daughter, Rebecca, have unearthed some alternative harrowing possibilities: a missing stepfather, a roommate who ran an escort service, and even Anlya's own birth mother.

How will they get these theories in front of the jury? And, if they can, what price will they have to pay?

What readers are saying about The Fall:

'The Fall is another brilliant example of why John Lescroart is one of the world's most popular authors of legal thrillers today'

'A murder mystery with many twists and turns and a totally unexpected ending'

'I feel as if I know these people, despite the fact they are fictional characters'

Headline; May 2015
384 pages; ISBN 9781472230867
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Fall (Dismas Hardy series, book 16)
Author: John Lescroart
 
  • News
Reality reading: 12 new nonfiction titles for fall - Sacramento Bee
Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:00:25 -0700
Sacramento BeeReality reading: 12 new nonfiction titles for fallSacramento BeeLast week, we offered a signpost sampling of new ...
Between the Lines: John Lescroart's next legal thriller, 'The Fall,' out May 5 - Sacramento Bee
Mon, 06 Apr 2015 12:16:15 -0700
Sacramento BeeBetween the Lines: John Lescroart's next legal thriller, 'The Fall,' out May 5Sacramento BeeNew York ...
Prolific thriller author John Lescroart loves the life of a professional writer - Savannah Morning News
Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:26:16 -0800
Savannah Morning NewsProlific thriller author John Lescroart loves the life of a professional writerSavannah Morning NewsHis ...
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472230850
9781472230867

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...