The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,385,058 members ⚫ 1,459,539 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)

A suspenseful mystery of the American wilderness

Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19) by Nevada Barr
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

They are not alone...

Nevada Barr's nineteenth Anna Pigeon mystery, Boar Island, is a gripping novel that transports you to the wild and dangerous landscape of Acadia National Park. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Paul Doiron.

'Gripping... harrowing... a moving, suspenseful, fast-paced novel... shimmering with vibrant life and originality' - Cleveland Plain Dealer

Anna Pigeon, in her career as a National Park Service Ranger, has had to deal with all manner of crimes and misdemeanours, but cyber-bulling and stalking is a new one. The target is Elizabeth, the adopted teenage daughter of her friend Heath Jarrod. Elizabeth is driven to despair by the disgusting rumours spreading online and bullying texts. Until, one day, Heath finds her daughter Elizabeth in the midst of an unsuccessful suicide attempt. And then she calls in the cavalry - her aunt Gwen and her friend Anna Pigeon.

The three adults decide the best thing to do is to remove Elizabeth from the situation and, since Anna is about to start her new post as Acting Chief Ranger at Acadia National Park in Maine, they join her and stay at a house on the cliff of a small island near the park, Boar Island.

But the move doesn't solve the problem. The stalker has followed them. And Heath (a paraplegic) and Elizabeth aren't alone on the otherwise deserted island. At the same time, Anna has barely arrived at Acadia before a brutal murder is committed by a killer uncomfortably close to her...

What readers are saying about Boar Island:

'Ms. Barr's amazing writing and character development sucked me in and I went on the most amazing adventure'

'An exciting, twisting novel'

'[I] excitedly anticipated the next page. I couldn't put Boar Island down'

Headline; May 2016
352 pages; ISBN 9781472202307
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Boar Island (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 19)
Author: Nevada Barr
 
  • News
So You Think You Know Maine? - Down East
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 07:40:36 -0700
Down EastSo You Think You Know Maine?Down EastFor those of you unfamiliar, Anna is the taciturn ranger-sleuth at the center of ...
US--Book Review-Boar Island - Yahoo News
Mon, 16 May 2016 07:46:16 -0700
Yahoo NewsUS--Book Review-Boar IslandYahoo News"Boar Island" finds Anna on a 21-day assignment at Maine's Acadia ...
Reviews: 'Boar Island,' by Nevada Barr, and 'Becoming Wise,' by Krista Tippett - Minneapolis Star Tribune
Sun, 15 May 2016 12:01:01 -0700
Minneapolis Star TribuneReviews: 'Boar Island,' by Nevada Barr, and 'Becoming Wise,' by Krista ...
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472202291
9781472202307

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...