The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,391,687 members ⚫ 1,493,850 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

All My Sisters

A sumptuous wartime novel of love and loss

All My Sisters by Judith Lennox
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Under the storm clouds of war, can they hope for happiness?

In the tumultuous years before the First World War, four sisters seek to follow their dreams in Judith Lennox's compelling novel All My Sisters. Perfect for fans of Lulu Taylor and Kate Morton.

Iris, Marianne, Eva and Clemency are the daughters of Sheffield manufacturer, Joshua Maclise. In the tumultuous years before the First World War, the sisters seek to fulfil their ambitions. Pretty, self-centred Iris dreams of a grand marriage, quiet Marianne meets the love of her life, and passionate Eva longs for independence. Only Clemency, caring for her invalid mother, remains tied to the family home.

Years pass and, her hopes of marriage dashed, Iris becomes a nurse in a London hospital. Marianne, living on a tea estate in Ceylon, finds first her happiness and then her life is threatened by a cruel and ruthless man. When Eva falls in love with the Bohemian, Gabriel Bellamy, her dreams of a career as an artist falter. As the clouds darken and war changes the lives of all the sisters, Clemency fights to free herself from the bonds that confine her and to discover love at last.

What readers are saying about All My Sisters:

'This is a book to savour - so many characters, all of them well drawn and who invite our sympathy. A wonderful story'

'[Judith Lennox] is the ultimate storyteller... her stories are compelling and beautifully descriptive of both characters and feelings'

'Happy and sad, [this book] has all the qualities to make for an excellent read'

Headline; May 2015
ISBN 9781472224132
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: All My Sisters
Author: Judith Lennox
 
ISBNs
9781472224132