The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,391,687 members ⚫ 1,493,850 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Midnight Letterbox

Selected Letters 1950–2010

The Midnight Letterbox by Edwin Morgan
Buy this eBook
US$ 28.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Edwin Morgan was a professor of English at Glasgow University and retired in 1980. He has since been a visiting professor at Strathclyde University and at the University of Wales in Aberystwyth. He was Scotland’s first national poet and one of the best-loved and most significant poets of the 20th century. He is the author of many books, including A Book of Lives, Edwin Morgan: Collected Poems, and Virtual and Other Realities, and is a coauthor of Three Scottish Poets. James McGonigal is a former professor of English in education in the University of Glasgow. His Edwin Morgan biography was the Saltire Scottish Research Book of the Year. John Coyle is senior lecturer in English literature at the University of Glasgow. He edited Ford Madox Ford’s It Was the Nightingale and Provence.
Carcanet Press Ltd.; April 2015
456 pages; ISBN 9781784100803
Read online, or download in secure EPUB or secure PDF format
Title: The Midnight Letterbox
Author: Edwin Morgan; James McGonigal; John Coyle