The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,416,707 members ⚫ 1,552,143 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Dedalus Book of British Fantasy

the 19th century

The Dedalus Book of British Fantasy by Brian Stableford
Not available
US$ 12.49
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
Beginning in 1804 with Nathan Drake's 'Henry Fitzowen', The Dedalus Book of British Fantasy traces the development of the genre through the stories and poems of Coleridge, Keats, Dickens, Disraeli, William Morris, Christina Rossetti, Tennyson and Vernon Lee, until the end of the century and Richard Garnett's 'Alexander the Ratcatcher'.
Each text has been chosen to illustrate the development of the various aspects of fantasy in British Literature - the comic, the sentimental, the erotic and the allegorical - and the contribution that these authors made to the emergence of the genre.
Dedalus; Read online
Title: The Dedalus Book of British Fantasy
Author: Brian Stableford

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...