The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to

Learn more

Mary Shelley: A Chronology

A Chronology

Mary Shelley: A Chronology by Martin Garrett
Buy this eBook
US$ 186.00
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
A Mary Shelley Chronology covers in detail the three main stages of her extraordinary life: her childhood as daughter of two of the best known radical writers of their age - Mary Wollstonecraft and William Godwin; the travels, losses, tensions and creative achievement of her time with Percy Bysshe Shelley from 1814 and her long widowhood from 1822 and her later works.
This chronology follows all these experiences and activities, the genesis and publication history of her writings, her travels, friendships and intimate relationships with several other major figures of the Romantic period.
Palgrave Macmillan; December 2001
181 pages; ISBN 9781403913623
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: Mary Shelley: A Chronology
Author: Martin Garrett
  • News
  • Contents
No entry found