The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to

Learn more

A George Orwell Chronology

A George Orwell Chronology by J.R. Hammond
Buy this eBook
US$ 186.00
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)
George Orwell is now acknowledged as one of the most significant literary figures of the twentieth century. As novelist, essayist and author of a number of outstanding works of reportage he has exercised an influence on modern thought which is increasingly being recognised.
In this new work J.R. Hammond offers a definitive chronology of Orwell, which takes account of the latest research into his life and times and provides an overview of the life of a major writer.
Palgrave Macmillan; October 2000
144 pages; ISBN 9780230286801
Read online, or download in secure PDF format
Title: A George Orwell Chronology
Author: J.R. Hammond
  • News
  • Contents
No entry found