The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,416,707 members ⚫ 1,552,143 ebooks

New to

Learn more

The Agatha Raisin Series, Books 1-3

The Quiche of Death, The Vicious Vet, and The Potted Gardener

The Agatha Raisin Series, Books 1-3 by M. C. Beaton
Buy this eBook
US$ 18.46
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

In M. C. Beaton's New York Times bestselling series set in the English Cotswolds, Agatha Raisin, former London PR agent turned private detective, discovers that there is nothing cozy about village life. The bossy, vain, and charmingly insecure Agatha finds that she has a talent for getting herself into trouble. . . and getting to the bottom of a mystery.

The Quiche of Death

When Agatha enters a village baking contest, she hopes it will make her the toast of the town. But when the judge dies of poisoning, Agatha is forced to admit that she bought the quiche at a bakery in London. When she starts receiving sinister notes Agatha must determine whether they're related to her cheating and meddling or to the suspicious death. It may mean the difference between egg on her face and coroner's tag on her toe.

The Vicious Vet

Agatha is still trying to adjust to village life, so she jumps at the chance to visit the new vet, who is single and good-looking, even though her tabby doesn't have a thing wrong with him. Unfortunately, the vet is soon found dead. The police rule it an accident, but Agatha convinces her bachelor neighbor James Lacey that playing amateur detective might be fun.

The Potted Gardener

A new woman has caught the eye of Agatha Raisin's neighbor James Lacey. When a series of mysterious assaults on the town's finest gardens is followed by a shocking murder, Agatha gets the chance to remind him of her genius for investigation. She immediately starts yanking up village secrets by their roots and digging up details about the victim-who may just have some hidden dirt of her own.

St. Martin's Press; August 2015
ISBN 9781466888760
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Agatha Raisin Series, Books 1-3
Author: M. C. Beaton
More Fiction
Subject categories