The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,070,182 members ⚫ 1,339,185 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Divorce Turkish Style

Divorce Turkish Style by Esmahan Aykol
Buy this eBook
US$ 14.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Praise for Esmahan Aykol:

"Kati could be the love child of Miss Marple and NPR's Andrei Codrescu. It doesn't matter who done it. What matters is that Aykol uses the genre to tell us more about the world than we're used to."—Newsday

"An offbeat amateur sleuth with a distinctive narrative voice. Fans of Amanda Cross's Kate Fansler and Kerry Greenwood's Phryne Fisher will find a lot to like."—Publishers Weekly

Kati owns Istanbul's only mystery book store and, as usual, gets involved in a case that is none of her business. Every day, a beautiful woman lunches alone in the restaurant next to the bookstore. When the woman is found dead in her apartment, Kati immediately recognizes the stranger from the restaurant in images in the newspaper photos. Although the police believe it was an accident, Kati suspects something more sinister has happened.

Sani Ankaraligil was an attractive young woman and a politically active ecologist in the middle of a divorce from her wealthy husband. So who would benefit from her death? The industrial companies Sani had accused of polluting the rivers of western Turkey, or her jealous husband seeking revenge through an honor killing, or a Thracian separatist group? The investigation pulls Kati into murkier waters: the marriage may have been a sham, designed to cover up Sani's husband's homosexuality . . . the role of her mother-in-law goes from distasteful to outright criminal.

Bitter Lemon Press; September 2015
235 pages; ISBN 9781908524584
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Divorce Turkish Style
Author: Esmahan Aykol; Ruth Whitehouse
 
More Fiction
Subject categories
ISBNs
1908524588
9781908524577
9781908524584