A Moment in Time: A Short Story

by

A Moment in Time: A Short Story
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472232816

A heartwarming short story of turn-of-the-century Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Ellen Holt has grown up in the heart of Liverpool's slums. Each day brings worry and struggle for her mam and da and Ellen works hard as a factory girl to help her family. Together, they get by.

She has never imagined any other existence until one night she joins a gathering of suffragettes. Suddenly anything seems possible. But she's soon to discover how much courage it takes to fight for better. And, just when all seems lost, Eddie Shaw walks into her world...

Includes the first chapter of Lyn's captivating new novel FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE.

  • Headline; July 2015
  • ISBN 9781472232816
  • Read online, or download in secure EPUB format
  • Title: A Moment in Time: A Short Story
  • Author: Lyn Andrews
  • Imprint: Headline
Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472232816

About The Author

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

Subject categories
ISBNs
  • 9781472232816