The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,391,687 members ⚫ 1,493,850 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Moment in Time: A Short Story

A Moment in Time: A Short Story by Lyn Andrews
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A heartwarming short story of turn-of-the-century Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Ellen Holt has grown up in the heart of Liverpool's slums. Each day brings worry and struggle for her mam and da and Ellen works hard as a factory girl to help her family. Together, they get by.

She has never imagined any other existence until one night she joins a gathering of suffragettes. Suddenly anything seems possible. But she's soon to discover how much courage it takes to fight for better. And, just when all seems lost, Eddie Shaw walks into her world...

Includes the first chapter of Lyn's captivating new novel FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE.

Headline; July 2015
ISBN 9781472232816
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Moment in Time: A Short Story
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9781472232816

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...