The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Crashland

Crashland by Sean Williams
Not for sale in
your country
US$ 6.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

I am the real Clair Hill and I am telling you the truth.

We saved the world from Improvement but that was only the beginning.

The second enthralling book in the Twinmaker trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams. Perfect for fans of GONE and Dr Who.

Clair and Jesse have barely been reunited when the earth is plunged into its biggest crisis since the Water Wars. The d-mat network is broken. People are trapped, injured, dying. It’s the end of the world as Clair knows it — and it’s partly her fault. 

“The girl who killed d-mat” is enlisted to track down the rogue AI known as Q, who is now missing. Q is the key to fixing the system, but she isn’t responding to any calls for help, and anyway, can she be trusted?

Caught between pro and anti d-mat philosophies, on the brink of all-out war, Clair must decide where she stands — and who she stands with — at the end.

This is an edge of your seat story about technology, identity and friendship. Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfield's Uglies, and Ally Condie's Matched.

Sean Williams is a number one New York Times best-selling and award-winning author who has written for adults, teens and younger children, and is well-respected as a sci fi / fantasy author. He has also collaborated with Garth Nix and written for the Star Wars universe.

 

Egmont UK Ltd; November 2014
496 pages; ISBN 9781780311951
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Crashland
Author: Sean Williams
 
More Children's
ISBNs
9781405264402
9781780311951

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...