The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

In Another Life

In Another Life by Laura Jarratt
Not for sale in
your country
US$ 6.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A captivating romantic thriller from the Carnegie nominated author of Skin Deep.

Hannah adores her older sister, Jenny – they are the best of friends, but different in every other way. Jenny dreams of leaving the States and flying to the UK to visit the places where their English mother grew up. But Jenny’s dream turns to a nightmare when she vanishes without a trace.

Hannah and her father arrive in England to a big police investigation. As Hannah gets to know some of Jenny’s friends and acquaintances, she realises that families can hide the biggest secrets of all . . .

A taut thriller, perfect for fans of Sophie McKenzie's Trust in Me, Sarah Crossan's One, and Cat Clarke's The Lost and the Found.

Look out for Laura's other books: Skin Deep, By Any Other Name, and Louder than Words.

Laura Jarratt was born in Salford and has lived all over the UK. Although her favourite subject was English, she accidentally studied Science at university. She finally settled in rural Cheshire, where she lives with her family and is owned by a ginger cat with no tail.

By day, she works in education because it’s never boring and by night, she writes for young adults because they’re the most interesting people in the world.

Her first novel, Skin Deep, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and the YA category of the Romantic Novelists Association. By Any Other Name was nominated for the Carnegie Medal.

Egmont UK Ltd; June 2015
304 pages; ISBN 9781780314785
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: In Another Life
Author: Laura Jarratt
 

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...